Playing with RabbitMQ, PHP and node

I need to use RabbitMQ in one project. I’m a big fan of Gearman, but I must admit Rabbit is much more powerful. In this project I need to handle with PHP code and node, so I want to build a wrapper for those two languages. I don’t want to re-invent the wheel so I will use existing libraries (php-amqplib and amqplib for node).

Basically I need to use three things: First I need to create exchange channels to log different actions. I need to decouple those actions from the main code. I also need to create work queues to ensure those works are executed. It doesn’t matter if work is executed later but it must be executed. And finally RPC commands.

Let’s start with the queues. I want to push events to a queue in PHP

Reed more from original source

Leave a comment